Whatever Happened to the ‘Village’? #RRBC

Ask The Good Mommy

Block Party 2016 banner

Thanks for dropping by my little place here in Shreveport, Louisiana.  I hope to get your opinion on the topic below.  Please join in the discussion by leaving your comment and you automatically get an entry into my giveaway pool!

Giveaways: 

(1) $10 Amazon Gift Card

(1) 5 Amazon Gift Card

***

shutterstock_111953963

I’m writing today because I’d like your opinion on something.  Recently, while speaking to a mom of a teen-age daughter, I found myself embroiled in a discussion which caused me great angst. I mean, the conversation literally caused me to go into full migraine headache mode (my poor head).

This mom of a 15 year old who delivered a baby a few months ago, shared with me how her daughter’s newborn son, accompanies his teen-age mother to school every day.  Confused, I asked, “Well, how can she focus on her schoolwork if she has to care for the…

View original post 654 more words

Leave a Reply

