Why I Choose to be an #Indie #Author #RRBC #RWISA

RAVE WRITERS - INT'L SOCIETY OF AUTHORS (rwisA)

The main reason is INDEPENDENCE.  I remember as a child dreaming of becoming a writer.  As I got older with a bit more knowledge under my belt, I dreamed of one day becoming a published author.  After having read many stories of how authors were rejected over and over again, and how hard it was to break into the publishing business, after a while, the thought completely left my mind.

Then one day (later in my life), I read an article about a self-published author who had become a New York Times Bestseller.  I’ve told the story before of how I reached out to her, how we communicated back and forth until I got to the part about her sharing with me her secrets, then all conversation came to a screeching halt (another reason there is now RAVE REVIEWS BOOK CLUB, where support and non-competition are both high priorities)…that’s…

View original post 1,138 more words

Leave a Reply

