Fifth collection of contest submissions

Another collection of great poems!

Writer's Treasure Chest

We proudly present the fifth collection of contest submissions for the
1st Halloween-poem contest.

“Chest of Gold”
It began when I opened myself
My heart was said of gold in my regular chest
Then I found jewels out of people
Attracting, shining sparkles to wedge in this nest
I saw a zipper under my Adam’s apple
That passed across and destroyed my bust
I removed the whole just behind my pectorals
To collect glitters that cut my breath
During my transplantation I didn’t expect
My body to reject these twinkles
but I finished knees on soil and palms
Containing my stopped heart among valuables
Now that I have lost everything there’s no end
I’m a simple pringle frightening
A zombie wandering on a land
Each year, reaching out to people on Halloween
Jimmie_Verte

Decorations shall inherit the earth

(By Caroline Cao)

smirking…

View original post 640 more words

Leave a Reply

