Third collection of contest submissions

Fun poems!

Writer's Treasure Chest

We proudly present the third collection of contest submissions for the
1st Halloween-poem contest.

The Talking Dead

(by Bruce Louis Dodson)

I remember the time I first saw his head
He was six months gone, and three months dead
His hair was parted where the ax hit bone
I still think of it often when I’m home alone
An unforgettable image of fear and dread
His skull held together with a golden thread
He was sitting in a chair beside my bed.

His eyes were as big as an oyster’s shell
And the look that they gave me was straight from hell
He said, “You buried my body by the fall down tree,
but this isn’t the last you’re gonna see of me
I will come to your room when your fast asleep,
and bury your body in a grave that’s deep.”
I said…

View original post 346 more words

Leave a Reply

